Book Club


I’m in a book club. Once a month we meet via Skype and talk about what we thought of the book that was picked for the month. 

Sometimes it’s young adult, sometimes it’s Sci-fi, sometimes it’s fiction, sometimes it’s even a graphic novel. Whatever it is we all read it and then talk about it. I need to come up with a rating system. 

I’ve been looking around to see if I can find a fun journal to write and review the books from my club and the ones I read in between. 

My personal favorite genre is young adult. I don’t know why but I love it! I think it’s because of the book jackets. I know I shouldn’t but I totally judge a book by its cover I can’t help it. 
What are your go to favorites? 

2 thoughts on “Book Club

  1. Lately, I find my favorite go-to-genre is Crime Fiction or mystery. When I’m feeling in a reading slump, I grab a mystery and it seems to reignite my passion for the written word. Your book club sounds amazing, btw! With my busy schedule, a Skype Book Club is what I need. PJ’s anyone? ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it’s the best!! We can all wear and do whatever as long as we meet once a month and our Skype session is generally about 30 minutes but we are all there for an hour. It’s fun! It’s seriously the best way to do one! I love being in my pjs haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

